of poison control centers



Richard Fogelson, J.D.

Richard Fogelson is the CEO of the American Association of Poison Control Centers. In this role, he oversees operations, strategy and innovations for AAPCC. Richard has 25+ years of legal, medical, and health policy experience across both commercial and federal organizations. He also volunteers as an active member and officer-in-charge with the fire rescue services with over 35 year of service to the EMS community. Richard is an active member of the Virginia Bar.


Leslie Sandler, M.Ed.

Leslie Sandler, M.Ed., is the Vice President of Certification, Accreditation and Professional Education for AAPCC. In this role, she is responsible for managing, developing, planning, organizing, implementing, evaluating and supervising all certification and accreditation operations in collaboration with the Certification Committee and the Accreditation Committee, as well as related activities. In addition, Leslie serves as the staff liaison to the SPI Advisory Council (SAC). Leslie has over 25 years of association certification and accreditation experience. She holds a Master of Education (M.Ed.).


Tara Robertson, J.D.

Tara Robertson is the Vice President of External Affairs at AAPCC. Tara oversees the public education and communications department as well as leads and implements the federal government affairs strategy for the nation’s 55 poison control centers. Prior to joining AAPCC, Tara spent over a decade on Capitol Hill, serving as staff for members of the U.S. House of Representatives and the U.S. Senate. Tara is an active member of the California Bar.


Dan Titus, M.S.

Dan Titus is the Director of Operations/IT for AAPCC. He supports the nation’s 55 poison control centers, and AAPCC Central Office with various operational/IT projects. He is passionate about using National Poison Data System (NPDS) data for advancing public health awareness. Dan earned a M.S. in Information Systems Technology.

Heba Hashem, M.S.

Heba Hashem is an Independent Data Consultant for AAPCC. She oversees AAPCC's partnership with the CDC. Heba is an experienced Information Technology professional with a demonstrated history of working in the medical practice industry. She has a M.S. in Information Systems Technology.


Nathan Pham, M.S.

Nathan Pham is a Director of National Data Services for AAPCC. In this role, he assists researchers with obtaining and interpreting poison center data. Additionally, he provides vital support and input in the development and publication of AAPCC’s Annual Reports. His educational background includes a M.S. in Biomedical Science and a B.S. in Biological Science.

Pat Cahill, B.A.

Pat Cahill is an Associate Director of Data Services for AAPCC. Pat supports NPDS and AAPCC's members’ data services related needs. He has 9 years’ data operations experience in the health informatics space and holds a B.A. in Communication Studies. 


Evan Beauchamp, B.S.

Evan Beauchamp is an Associate Data Specialist at AAPCC. He coordinates and supports the work of the NPDS Data Services team. Some of his responsibilities include triaging incoming data requests and inquiries, performing quality control procedures on NPDS datasets, and maintaining various data management tracking logs. Evan has a B.S. in Healthcare Management.

Lana Dargan, B.A.

Lana Dargan is the Associate Manager of Digital Content at AAPCC. In this role, she manages the design and creative content of AAPCC's website and social media platforms. She strives to expand AAPCC’s public presence and engage AAPCC’s current and future potential audiences. She has over five years of experience in marketing, social media and digital content management. Lana has a B.A. in International Studies.

Davis Ladley, B.S.

Davis Ladley is an Operations Associate at AAPCC. He uses his business education and experience to improve connections between, and communications with, the AAPCC membership and the AAPCC Central Office. Davis holds a B.S. in Business Administration, specializing in Management.


PRESIDENT   Julie Weber, RPh, CSPI - Director, Missouri Poison Center

PRESIDENT-ELECT   Carol DesLauriers, PharmD, DABAT - Director, Illinois Poison Center 

PAST PRESIDENT   Mark Ryan, PharmD - Director, Louisiana Poison Center

SECRETARY   Howell Foster, PharmD - Managing Director, Arkansas Poison & Drug Information Center

TREASURER   Linda Kalin, RN, BS, CSPI - Executive Director, Iowa Poison Control Center


Bruce Anderson, PharmD, DABAT, FAACT - Executive Director, Maryland Poison Center

Jeanette Trella, PharmD - Managing Director, The Poison Control Center at The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

David Gummin, MD - Medical Director, Wisconsin Poison Center

Shireen Banerji, PharmD, DABAT - Managing Director, Rocky Mountain Poison & Drug Safety

Salvador Baeza, PharmD, DABAT - Director, West Texas Regional Center 

Alvin Bronstein, MD, FACEP - Director, Louisiana Poison Center Consulting Faculty; Rocky Mountain Poison Drug & Safety Attending Faculty

Michael Lynch, MD - Medical Director, Pittsburgh Poison Center

Scott Schaeffer, RPh, DABAT - Managing Director, Oklahoma Center for Poison & Drug Information

Richard Fogelson, JD - Chief Executive Officer, American Association of Poison Control Centers (non-voting director)


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software